The Worst Book Ever is ‘Moon People’ | PWxyz

Wow. I’ve read some bad books in my time, but this…this just blows them all away. In fact, it’s SO bad, I can’t help but wonder if the “author” did it on purpose. I mean, can anyone anywhere be this bad at writing? Never mind. I know they can. This is just one stinker of a book. The review about the instruction manual made me laugh until I cried. And by the way, I’m pretty sure the reviews (other than the instruction manual one) were written by the author. There’s no way that many people write the same way.

I’ll stop blabbing now so you can read this article. I’m gonna head over to Amazon and look at this book’s page. I don’t know why. It’s probably because just reading the snippets in this article stripped me of about 30 IQ points and I no longer understand the difference between a good and bad decision. Anyway, enjoy!

The Worst Book Ever is ‘Moon People’ | PWxyz.

About Kimberly A Bettes

I whittle away the minutes of my life by entertaining myself with various projects and people. One thing is certain. I'm never bored. I also write stuff and take pictures of things.

Posted on May 5, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you for this. I just love it! The ‘base stations’ that look like a giant empty toilet paper holder – now why can’t I come up with inspired similes like that? Not a quotation mark in sight, which is probably just as well because they would inevitably be in the wrong places; and going to our Mar’s base (presumably where she’s settled now she’s separated from our Par). Contemplate the mind which came up with so much undiluted gibberish. It truly gives five hundred chimpanzees locked in a room with typewriters a fighting chance.

  2. It certainly does! Glad you enjoyed it. And your line about Mar being separated from Par cracked me up! Thanks for the laugh. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,707 other followers

