Outline

I’ve spent some of today working on an outline for my next novel, Held.

Confession time. I’ve never used an outline to write a book. I know, crazy, huh? But it’s true. It’s always started as an idea. I know the title, I know the beginning and the ending. That’s all I know going in. I always have to fight through the middle. I struggle with ‘how do I get there from here?’, but this time, I’m going about it a different way. I have it on good authority that outlines are definitely the way to go, so here I go.

So far, it’s not bad. I’ve got a good 6 chapters basic-outlined, but not much details. It’s a challenge, but I’m up for it.

Don’t worry. I’ll keep you posted.

As for the Old Jail Photo booth at Spring Fever Day, all I can say is what a disappointment. I heard MANY people say they wanted one, or they’d be back to get one, or what a neat idea! But very FEW people actually got one taken. Waste of time and a lot of money. However, people sure had no problem laying down the same amount of money for a shish kabob, gone in less than 2 minutes, instead of a photograph that lasts forever.

People are strange.

About Kimberly A Bettes

I whittle away the minutes of my life by entertaining myself with various projects and people. One thing is certain. I'm never bored. I also write stuff and take pictures of things.

Posted on May 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

