Rage

Yesterday was productive. Not only did I write a query letter and a synopsis, and then send it in a package to an agent, but I sat down to begin working on my next novel, Held. That’s when things took an unexpected turn.

I opened my notebook while waiting for my son at school, thinking I’d jot down some notes. What ended up happening was I wrote the beginning of another novel I’ve been thinking of doing. It’s called Rage.

It was just flowing and I’ve learned that when it flows, you don’t try to stop it. So even though I wanted to work on Held, I ended up working on Rage. Not just at school. When I returned home, I cranked out a couple thousand words easily. I’m very excited about it. I’m really loving the Brian Boozer character. My reader loves it as well.

You’re probably wondering why I’m writing this instead of writing more on the life of Brian. Well, to be honest, I’m wondering the same thing.

I’ve done some housework this morning. I’ve fed my face. I’m going to finish this, take a shower, and hit it hard. It’s nice and quiet and that’s the perfect time to go at it.

So, until my next update, read something.

About Kimberly A Bettes

I whittle away the minutes of my life by entertaining myself with various projects and people. One thing is certain. I'm never bored. I also write stuff and take pictures of things.

Posted on May 24, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I may just post the 1st chapter here on the Freebies page. Tell me if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

