What’s New

I’m preparing to write the end of Rage. Everything in that book is perfect so far, and I’ve been thinking on the ending for a week or so now. I DO NOT want to screw it up at this point. This is the most important part of the book, after all. To screw it up now would be a horrible disaster. I made a cover for it that I loved. It’s my desktop background, you know, to give me that extra boost when I turn on the laptop. Although, it’s hard to see that inspiration when my browser is open and I’m pointlessly wasting time surfing the web.

I’m also preparing to release Annie’s Revenge as an ebook. I’ve already formatted it, and I’ve made a great cover for it. These are the things I do while procrastinating on other things.

I haven’t told anyone this, but I have a project going that is unlike anything I’ve written so far. It isn’t dark at all. In fact, it’s funny. Oh that’s right. It’s funny. I only have a few pages so far, and I wrote those months ago. I read through them the other day and realized that it’s going to be good. When I get around to it, that is. Right now, Rage is my top priority. But I will get to it and it will be hilarious.

I released The Good Neighbor as an ebook on June 11, 2011. It’s still only available at Smashwords, but soon it’ll be available at major online retailers. I’ll alert the media when that happens.

As this isn’t getting the ending to Rage written, I guess I’ll be off now to slave away, pounding at the keys relentlessly until the book is finished. I’m behind schedule as it is. Sure, it’s only a schedule I made for myself and it was thrown off by the death of my grandmother, but still. I need to get back on track.

Until next time, read something.

About Kimberly A Bettes

I whittle away the minutes of my life by entertaining myself with various projects and people. One thing is certain. I'm never bored. I also write stuff and take pictures of things.

Posted on June 25, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

