Overwhelming

So my beta reader was just reading my latest chapter (she demands to read a chapter as SOON as it’s finished) and it gave her an idea for a book I/we should write. And there’s definitely a story there. A good one.

So here lies my thinking. I have an entire folder called Notes for Future Novels. It’s packed with ideas both brilliant and dim for stories to write, short and full-length. The list grows longer faster than I can whittle it down. Which is a good thing, I suppose. But it just gets overwhelming sometimes the amount of ideas that rush at me and the lack of time I have to dedicate to each one. So what I do is write down every idea, every thought, every possible note I can on each story so when I do finally have the time to write it, I can capture the excitement again and it’ll be like I just had the idea. So far, it works. It doesn’t make the situation less overwhelming, but it does make it easier to deal with.

About Kimberly A Bettes

I whittle away the minutes of my life by entertaining myself with various projects and people. One thing is certain. I'm never bored. I also write stuff and take pictures of things.

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

