A Slight Celebration

Well, here I sit, having just finished my second novel of the summer. It feels good to be done. Of course, as all authors know, the work isn’t over yet. I still have to edit them (both, ugh), but the hardest part is done and that’s what’s important. Now I can move on to other things. Because as is always the case, I’ve had several ideas for other stories in the past few days. I’ve added them to the ever-increasing list of ideas I have. My only hope is that I eventually get time to write them all.

But first things first, I have to edit the two books I’ve written this summer. You’re going to love them. If you don’t, you shall become a character in a future story that may or may not be killed off in a crude fashion. Just sayin’.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some reading to do, and then some editing. So until next time, read something.

About Kimberly A Bettes

I whittle away the minutes of my life by entertaining myself with various projects and people. One thing is certain. I'm never bored. I also write stuff and take pictures of things.

Posted on August 6, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

