Once Upon a Rhyme… Giveaway!!

If you haven’t noticed, I’ve released a new book called Once Upon a Rhyme… over at Amazon. It’s a collection of rhyming short stories and poems, all in keeping with the dark and twisted themes that you’ve come to expect from me. You’re welcome.

In order to create a buzz and possibly get a few reviews going for it, I’ve decided to have a Kim’s-Finally-Gone-Off-Her-Rocker-Giveaway. All you have to do is ask. Really, you can’t get any simpler than that. You can either leave your email address in the comments section below, or send an email to kbettes[AT]mcmo[DOT]net requesting your copy (just put Rhyme in the Subject line so I’ll know that you’re not my rich uncle from Africa who’s looking to transfer a kabillion dollars to my checking account if only I’ll hand over every single piece of personal information related to me or any other member of my family).

Also, while I have you, there’s a button at the top and a button at the bottom of this page. Click either of them. Somewhere, in a dark room, a phone will ring. A stranger will answer. He’ll only listen, then nod slightly. Then, he’ll cut the ropes that bind a young girl to a rusty pipe. Without saying a word, he’ll point to the door and she’ll run, finally free, back to her family. The stranger will then throw back his head and sigh to the heavens.

Alright, fine. That won’t happen, but an email will arrive in my inbox letting me know that you’ve followed my blog. If you have a blog, I’ll return the favor. Assuming you’re not the rich uncle I mentioned a moment ago. If you don’t have a blog – okay even if you do have a blog, I’ll ask Santa to bring you something extra special this year for making me so happy. I’m pretty tight with Santa. We play Mahjong on Thursdays.

 

About Kimberly A Bettes

I whittle away the minutes of my life by entertaining myself with various projects and people. One thing is certain. I'm never bored. I also write stuff and take pictures of things.

Posted on May 4, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Dear Kimberly,
    I is your poor Uncle from Nigeria who is writing to say your rich uncle already gave away his kabillion dollars. But I has the secrets to a map of the treasure of King Solomon which I want you to have. Please send me the details of your bank account so I can prove you is you and can transfer just enough to pay postage on the map cos’ I remind you I is poor.Of course if you want to give me enough to follow the map myself I will be sure to send you a full half share of all I find there.
    Your loving Uncle
    A’tishooo.

    PS. Best of luck with the book.If you wish to send it please also send money for glasses.
    mikproju@talktalk.net

Leave a Reply

