Thanks

All month long, people have been listing things for which they’re thankful. I don’t participate in this. But I am thankful, more so than most. After all, it was only 8 short years ago that I nearly died in a car accident and was a quadriplegic. I have a deeper appreciation for everything – especially the small things that are often overlooked and taken for granted – than most people. But I can sum up everything I’m thankful for in one word.

Life.

Every laugh, every sob. Every smile, every frown. Every tragedy, every triumph. Every fail, every success. The good, the bad. I’m thankful for all of it. And not just in November. Not just on Thanksgiving Day. I am thankful every second of every day with every day breath I take.

And in just a couple of hours, I’m going to be thankful for the wad of delicious turkey breast I will consume with delight. Enjoy your Thanksgiving Day, folks.

About Kimberly A Bettes

I whittle away the minutes of my life by entertaining myself with various projects and people. One thing is certain. I'm never bored. I also write stuff and take pictures of things.

Posted on November 22, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Kellie Harrington

    Im glad your still with us and can entertain all of your fans! your a great person and Im sorry you had to go through something that horrendous .

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving Day: Thankful Thoughts and Thoughtless Tragedies « Positive Parental Participation

Leave a Reply

