Giveaway!

I mentioned on Facebook a week or so ago that I was going to have a giveaway for a signed paperback copy of 22918, and I promised the details would come. These are those details.

So here’s what I’m thinking. It’s super hard to get folks to leave a review for a book. Not sure why. It only takes a minute, but still it’s like asking for volunteers to get a root canal. I thought maybe this would help persuade the reluctant people to get that root canal. I mean leave a review! Yeah. A review. No root canals.

Not today.

If you leave a review for 22918 over at Amazon, send me an email to let me know. I’ll write all your names on a piece of paper, jostle them up in a bowl, and draw a name. That person will win the signed copy of 22918.The drawing will take place on December 12th. That should be enough time for the winner to receive the book in time for Christmas. If you’ve already left a review, you’re still entered. Just send me an email.

In the email, I’ll need a couple of things:

1) A link to your review

2) Your physical address (so I know where to send the book)

Don’t worry. I won’t show up on your doorstep. Although I know there are at least a couple of you who would absolutely love that. But I won’t mention any names…RODNEY!

So that’s it. That’s all you have to do. Be honest in your review. Don’t feel that you have to schmooz me with a 5 star review to be entered in the drawing. Honest reviews are what I’m after. I’ll post the winner all over the place when the name is drawn.

Thanks in advance for your reviews and good luck to all of you!

About Kimberly A Bettes

I whittle away the minutes of my life by entertaining myself with various projects and people. One thing is certain. I'm never bored. I also write stuff and take pictures of things.

Posted on November 18, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Darn, I forgot I got the book to give you a review. Glad you reminded me. As you can see from my review I did enjoy it. http://www.amazon.com/review/R1U4M4W1IU7ER2 (my wife bought me a Kindle years ago so the account is in her name) Dan Shaw 487 John Crotts Rd Mocksville, NC 27028 and you can and your family can visit anytime

    http://www.piedmontwebmasterservices.com http://www.diannaswickedsalon.com

    Sea Naturally 487 John Crotts Rd Mocksville, NC 27028

  2. Thanks so much, Dan! I love the review and your kind words. And thank you for the invitation. If I’m ever in NC, I’ll stop in to say hello.

  3. Reblogged this on Kimberly A. Bettes and commented:

    Just a reminder that you could win a FREE signed copy of 22918!!

Leave a Reply

