Everybody Wants to Write a Book

In high school, I wrote essays for fun. I know. Crazy, right? Well maybe writing for fun isn’t as cool as, say, smoking cigarettes behind the gym or getting drunk at parties and running around with my shirt off, but it worked for me because none of that other stuff interested me in the least.

Anyway, I finally decided to occasionally publish a couple of essays. I doubt I’ll ever become the next David Sedaris or anything like that, but from time to time I’d like to put my thoughts on a specific topic out there for the world to see. That feels pretty strange to me because I’m very careful on public platforms to keep my opinions to myself. But what the hell. You only live once, right?

So I present to you the first essay I’ve made public on a topic that all writers can relate to. It’s called Everybody Wants to Write a Book. It’s available now at Amazon and Smashwords and will soon be available at other online stores.

Write a Book 5jpg

 

In this essay, Bettes hits us with the truth about the four most common things people say to writers that drive them crazy. But she softens the blow with a touch of humor.
About Kimberly A Bettes

I whittle away the minutes of my life by entertaining myself with various projects and people. One thing is certain. I'm never bored. I also write stuff and take pictures of things.

Posted on April 12, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

